Call: (954) 786-5353 Location: 2100 E. Sample Road Ste 102, Lighthouse Point, FL

Our Patient Reviews

Hear What Our Patients Have to Say

Patient Reviews - Center for Ophthalmology & Laser Surgery - Pompano Beach

We are blessed to have so many patients who have trusted us with their eyes.  Here’s what a few of them had to say, at the completion of their lens implant experience.

Our Yelp & Google+ Reviews

My husband and I both had cataract surgery performed by Dr. Loeffler. We are both delighted with our results. Dr. Loeffler is experienced and caring. He won’t settle for less than the best possible result.

Susan M. 05/2017  Fort Lauderdale

I’m from out of town and needed to get the pressure in my eyes checked ASAP. Based on the recommendation of a neighbor I looked up Dr. Loeffler, read the excellent reviews and ratings, and called. He fit me in the next day. My visit was very pleasant and efficient and Dr. Loeffler himself is a professional and charming guy who allayed all my fears.

Jim H. 02/2017   Lansing, MI.

This summer I had eye surgery. While any surgery on your eyes is scary, Dr Loeffler did an amazing job, I felt comfortable the entire time. Dr. Loeffler is very professional and clearly cares about his patients. The staff in his office is very polite and professional as well. I even changed my Medicare plan to ensure that he was available to me. Best decision I have made.

Stephen S 10/27/2016 Pompano Beach, Fl.

 

Dr Loeffler literally changed my life! I walked into his office as a younger,one eyed -blind “self pay” and he and his staff took me under their wing.  I had a very complicated cataract that had been growing for a good 9+ years, and just didn’t have the money to get it removed sooner. His staff were exceptional and did everything in their power to help me see again, including moving my surgery date up ASAP.
If it were not for Dr Loeffler and his years of expertise, I wouldn’t be writing this review or recommending him today. I went from 100% legally blind to 20/20 in less than 2 weeks.  I cannot say enough great things about him and his staff. He was amazing during the surgery and went way overtime because of the complications of a thick, gluing cataract that would not release.  Sounds bad and it was, but he is amazing and had years of experience that came to play.  I was blessed to have found him. They treat you as part of their family and really care about you, before during and afterwards.  I appreciated the fact his prices were posted upfront, so there were no surprises.
I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a skilled and dedicated ophthalmologist.

R.G. 10/13/2016 Boca Raton, Fl.

 

I  went to see Dr. Loeffler for eye surgery to correct a droopy eyelid that was impairing my vision.  Dr. Lofeffler is an amazing, personable, kind and caring doctor/surgeon.  His staff was incredible and accommodating.  I would recommend Dr. Loeffler to anyone in need of any type of eye surgery.  Thank you Dr. Loeffler for everything.

Allen G. 08/24/2016 Pompano Beach, Fl.

 

Dr Loeffler is an amazing doctor, surgeon, and all around stellar human being. He truly cares about his patients, and this is very apparent in all of his actions. The staff is exceptional, and helped me remedy a billing error quickly and professionally! Hopefully, I will not need an ophthalmologist again, but if i do, you best believe I will be coming back to see Dr Loeffler!!

Darren A. 08/16/2016 Fort Lauderdale, Fl.

 

The staff was polite and super helpful. They helped me figure out what insurance plan I had. They also fit me in the schedule too. The doctor was compassionate and polite. Office very clean! Highly recommended! …

Jess M. 05/15/2016

 

I had cataract surgery with Dr Loeffler, and I could not be happier. I Had a very bad experience with Rand Eye. They wanted to overcharge me. Dr Loeffler and his wonderful staff helped me through all the financial issues.  I would recommend to anybody to go to see Dr Loeffler.

Robin P. 05/06/2016

 

Dr Loeffler is an excellent physician! Very professional and very nice men. I have been his patient for over 10 years. Great staff and very clean beautiful office.

I’m Fab 01/05/2016

 

Doctor Michael Loeffler and his excellent staff have taken good care of my eyes for many years now, culminating this summer (2015) with cataract surgery for my right eye. Now with a new lens and a new prescription, I can see better than ever! Thanks a million, Doc!

Jamis C. 09/21/2015

 

Very organized and clean office. Staff was very friendly. Doctor Loeffler was excellent.

Yves P. 08/19/2015

 

In the past 2 years I have had cataract surgery for both eyes. Due to financial restraints, I was going to go with the lenses covered by Medicare. After discussing the matter with Dr. Loeffler, I changed my mind and went with the ReStor Multifocal IOL and am so thrilled that I did. I have been wearing glasses since I was 12 years old (now 67) , bifocals since I was 35 and trifocals since I was 45. Not only did Dr. Loeffler remove my cataracts, but with this lense I now have 20/20 vision and no longer have to wear glasses at all, truly a miracle. I would like to add that I have never had a doctor of any kind who is more considerate or compassionate than Dr. Loeffler. The entire staff at his office treat their patients with the utmost respect and patience. I would never consider another ophthalmologist and highly recommend Dr. Loeffler to anyone who is in need of one.

Linda S. 05/27/2015

 

I have been a patient of Dr. Loeffler’s for about 8 years. Recently I needed surgery for the removal of cataracts. My options were replacement with an artificial lens or replacement with a Restore Lens which would correct my vision and astigmatism. I decided to go with the Restore Lens. Dr. Loeffler’s expert surgical technique and his staff’s kind support made the surgery as easy as possible. The results are nothing short of a miracle. I can see near and far. I can work on my computer, drive or read without glasses or contacts. It is truly amazing! Definitely worth the extra expense. Thank you Dr. Loeffler and staff.

Rosanne K. 04/21/2015

Michael Loeffler is very good. He is so caring, thorough, and knowledgeable. My son has constant irritating eye infections, and he helped me get to the bottom of it without over medicating him.

Karin L. 02/19/2015

 

Dr. Loeffler gave me the best Christmas present ever!!! I had my cataract surgery on Dec. 9, 2014 and the very next day (just as he had said) I was able to see without my contacts. I was amazed by the clarity immediately and that there was absolutely no pain during or after the surgery. Everything was explained to me not only by Dr. Loeffler but also by his capable staff. He and his staff are incredibly professional, kind, and compassionate.. Thank you so much Dr. Loeffler!!!

Carolyn D. 12/30/2014

 

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Loeffler. He’s performed two cataract surgeries on me and I can say without hesitation that he’s an outstanding surgeon. Both surgeries were pain free and with no complications. My eyesight after surgery is perfect and I am no longer using any type eyeglasses.  Dr. Loeffler’s staff is very professional, caring and always on time. I recommended Dr. Loeffler to all my friends and co-workers.

Ioana S. 12/17/2014

 

Thanks to Dr Loeffler for giving me the eye sight of my life time. Since cataract surgery I now see without glasses, clearer, sharper and better than I did since childhood. I am 70 years young and love seeing the world thru new eyes. Dr Loeffler and his staff are the best.

Kathy L. 11/2014

 

What an amazing gentleman!  I don’t live in the area and found him on ZocDoc, as I knew no one to ask. I arrived at his office legally blind in my eye that was damaged when something blew into it and scratched it from side to side across the cornea. Dr. Lauffler’s calming approach, his warmth and kindness, let me know he could take care of me.  Through meds and his magic, I was able to see colors the next day, and now, 6 weeks later, I am back to 20/20. You leave knowing that if you call him, he takes his own calls; not another Doctor “on-call”. The staff is wonderful and a pleasure to work with.

Sally H. 9/29/2014

 

Having traveled worldwide for many years, and experienced the care of eye doctors in several countries, I can attest to the wonderful care and professionalism provided by Dr. Loeffler and his team. In addition to making me feel comfortable from the minute we began to discuss my cataract issues, he also assured me that my vision after surgery would be perfect – he was right. My vision is now crystal clear, after wearing glasses for what seemed like forever. Dr. Loeffler’s hospital and office team are A1 professionals and caregivers. I would not consider ever going elsewhere.

Ginger E. 9/17/2014

 

Dr Loeffler performed cataract surgery on both eyes. The doctor recommended, after examination, Restore lens which I chose. The lenses were a little more expensive than basic, but I thought the upside of potentially regaining 20/20 vision was worth it The surgery performed at Coral Springs Surgical Center was worry free, painless and relatively quick. Once the bandages were removed, I was able to see the next day. My eyes adjusted to the new lenses every day and I can now say I have regained the sight of my youth and I am glasses free for the first time in 35 years! The Doctor and staff at the practice are kind and caring and great to work with.

Dale R. 09/2014

 

Having cataract surgery is a pretty scary experience.  But as soon as I met Dr. Loeffler and his staff, almost all of my anxiety disappeared.  He and his staff make sure you receive the best of care.  The exam is state-of-the art and everyone in that office will take time to explain things to you.  My surgery went smoother than I ever thought possible.  They really care about you.

After surgery, Dr. Loeffler made sure that I was well taken care of.

And I never had to sit in the waiting room for more than a few minutes. If you’re facing cataract surgery, you should definitely go to see him.

Deborah W. 08/13/2014

 

I have known of Dr. Loeffler  for years. I was a hairdresser for 30 years and I had many customers who had successful cataract surgery performed by Dr. Loeffler, so eight years ago when my husband needed cataract surgery I brought him to his office and his implants have been a success story. Several months ago it was my turn, what an experience.  I went from in a fog to crystal clear. Words cannot express how grateful I am to this wonderful, professional, and compassionate doctor.  His office staff is a reflection of him, they are outstanding.

Linda H. 05/11/2014

 

I was truly blessed in selecting Dr. Loeffler and his team to take care of me when I needed treatment for cataracts.Right from the start I was treated as an educated adult,in that everything was explained in detail.I was told what the problem was,and all of my options.I never felt rushed or afraid to ask any type of question.

You can feel an air of professionalism and compassion the moment you enter the office.All of these factors contribute to a complete sense of confidence in Dr.Loeffler. If all this wasn’t enough, the doctor runs his office on a precise appointment schedule! Something you rarely encounter these days!

If you are in need of eye care,search no more,you have found Dr.Loeffler and his staff!!!

Elizabeth C. 04/23/2014

Menu Title
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On Linkedin